Episcopal Standards Commission

The Episcopal Standards Commission is responsible for the investigation of complaints against bishops who are subject to the jurisdiction of the Special Tribunal. Please note that not all of the 23 dioceses that make up the Anglican Church of Australia are subject to the jurisdiction of the Episcopal Standards Commission.

The procedures of the Episcopal Standards Commission are governed by:

Episcopal Standards Canon 2007
Episcopal Standards (Child Protection) Canon 2017
Special Tribunal Canon 2007 - amended 2017
Offences Canon 1962 - amended 2017

and the following protocols approved by the General Synod Standing Committee:

Protocol for Incurring Expenditure - April 2010
Protocol for Making Public Statements - 12 November 2010 
Episcopal Standards Protocol (General) 2011 - approved at November 2011 meeting (SC2011/2/34)​​​​​

The Complaint Form can be downloaded here

Please direct any enquiry to:

Ms J Lum
Director of Episcopal Standards
c/- General Synod Office - Anglican Church of Australia
Suite 4 Level 5
189 Kent Street
Sydney  NSW  2000
Ph:   02 8267 2700
Fax:  02 8267 2727