The Episcopal Standards Commission is responsible for the investigation of complaints against bishops who are subject to the jurisdiction of the Special Tribunal.

The procedures of the Episcopal Standards Commission are governed by:

Episcopal Standards Canon 2007 
Special Tribunal Canon 2007 - amended 2014
Offences Canon 1962 - amended 1998

and the following protocols approved by the General Synod Standing Committee:

Protocol for Incurring Expenditure - April 2010
Protocol for Making Public Statements - 12 November 2010 

Episcopal Standards Protocol (General) 2011 approved at November 2011 meeting (SC2011/2/34)​​​​​

The Complaint Form can be downloaded below: 

Complaint Form

Please direct any enquiry to:

Ms J Lum
Director of the Episcopal Standards Commission
c/- General Synod Office - Anglican Church of Australia
Suite 4 Level 5
189 Kent Street
Sydney  NSW  2000
Ph:   02 8267 2700
Fax:  02 8267 2727


The current membership of the Episcopal Standards Commission is:

Dr James Renwick SC (Convenor)
Ms Jennifer Lum (Director)
Mr Indran Sinnadurai
The Rt Rev'd Robert Forsyth
Ms Nicola Lock